The Chosen Path Substack
The Chosen Path Podcast on Substack
The Power of Acceptance. But not the kind you think.
0:00
-11:54

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Chosen Path Substack

The Power of Acceptance. But not the kind you think.

Why We often miss what's truly important.

Many of us have a hard time accepting a compliment. I know that I do. While I may say “thank you”, inside I sometimes go into cringe mode or ask myself why I am being thanked. I didn’t really do anything.

These are the lies our semi-conscious brain tells us. I use semi-conscious because it is my personal belief that much of what goes on in our heads …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Chosen Path Substack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Chosen Path Substack
The Chosen Path Podcast on Substack
We are going to keep it simple to start. This will begin as an audio accompaniment to the articles published here, along with subscriber questions. We might rope in a guest or subject matter or two as we go.